Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.2
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Tom
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018

    Decent price for good location

    WiFi suck and noisy from construction
    Good location
    pe

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dr Koenig
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2018

    Sentimental journey to the place I first stayed at nearly 40 yrs ago....

    I cannot think of any points of critique......
    I booked this hotel because it is the same (NOW REFURBISHED) Continental I stayed at when I first visited Bogota in 1979, meeting my 19 yr old Colombian girlfriend who was then working for SOFASA as an executive secretary, so that this hotel stay was also a sentimental encounter after a few decades. The old 1960s look of my first 1970s experience had vanished, but at the restaurant I could still detect a residual part of that look. In 2008, I went back to that same hotel location which is in convenient walking distance from the starting point of the "teleferico" that is going up to the Monserrate Hill. And the hotel was closed at that time, reportedly because of illegal activities that were carried out on its premises. These days everything looks modern and the receptionist staff is handling all matters with a great deal of efficiency. The breakfast buffet was great in terms of variety and food quality, and I real enjoyed my sentimental journey to this place which triggered memories of the 1970s. Hotel security is also very effective, without being intrusive, and I can whole-heartedly recommend this hotel in which a booked a sizeable Executive Suite.
    Sara
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hobland01
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    24 May 2018

    I think this hotel is very recommended for anyone

    They don't provide water
    The location is very good. Thr room also quite big for solo traveller
    Jennifer Lee
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kamran
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    28 March 2018
    Cold. Poor breakfast.
    Location
    Anita
    pl

    Review score

    8.0
    21 March 2018

    Good place for Bogota visit. Convinient for families.

    Room refreshment would improve the image: wall painting, new towels, bedleanen. Additionally drinking water, tea/coffee and more kitchen acccessories will increase customer satisfaction.
    Big apartment, perfect location to visit the center. Fruits, breakfast and lunch in the price. Transport from the airport arranged by the hotel.
    Nina
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    6.0
    26 September 2018

    Uncomfortable!

    Freezing,no heat. Extremely noisy from constant bus traffic, could not sleep. Check in was a long nightmare. Fancy toilet has low water, feses get all over side of bowl. Shower goes from cold to very hot no matter how you adjust it. The staff was helpful, so I don,t fault them for our very uncomfortable stay. I do not this hotel except for location.
    Location, microwave, elivtor.
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    24 September 2018
    We did the reservation but the room was never ready. People weren't honest and no kindness
    Nothing
    Manoel Morales do Nascimento
    br

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    Location fantastic! Close to restaurants and museums. Bedroom very comfortable for families. Brand new and modern furniture.
    dmitry karlinsky
    il

    Review score

    6.2
    10 September 2018

    Good location, large apartment, no heat or AC

    No heat in the rooms (and it does get chilly at night in September). When asked about it they brought us a small electric heater. Only had one although the apartment had two rooms, and it didn't work... Hot water didn't work in one of the bathrooms on the first night.
    A very large apartment for the price, good location, very nice and helpful staff.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018

    I would recommend it again.

    The living spaces are spacious and clean but it would be nice to have a bit more of decor. Maybe a little update?
    Staff were very helpful and friendly. We got two suites for 9 people. They were comfortable and had a great view.
    Juan Sadycz
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    22 July 2018
    To much noise at time to sleep tru the windows . People speaking so late out of the hotel on the street .
    The staff great service all of them
    KEN Oliver
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    15 June 2018

    Cold Nights

    Bogota is high in the mountains, so its a little colder then you expect. The hotel doesn't have heat. You can ask for a small space heater, but that doesnt really help. Plus the breakfast was plain with not enough options.
    The staff was wonderful! They would go above and beyond. They had a great knowledge of the area. And the hotel is in a great location. It's close to pretty much everything. And even though its busy you still feel safe.
    KEN Oliver
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    6 June 2018

    Could have been better.

    I hated that they didn't have heat. Bogota is high in the mountains so it gets a little cold there. They only have small space heaters that didn't fully heat the room. And I pretty sure they never gave me fresh towels or wash clothes.
    The staff was very helpful. The location offers easy access to nearly all the sites in Bogota(museums, churches, and shopping). And even though its downtown in very busy area, you still feel safe.
    Andrew
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Naomi
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews